Programming’s too complicated for ordinary people, isn’t it? Not any more.

Python is a simple, easy to learn programming language. The fact that it has been used by massive organisations such as…

  • Google
  • NASA
  • Disney
  • Yahoo

…shows just how popular it is. It was developed in the late 1980s by a man called Guido Van Rossum.

I am currently learning Python, and I am really enjoying it. I like the simplicity of the language and have created a programme to test me on my times tables. I will see if I can get it on the internet so that you lot can have a go at it.

If you are a child and would like to learn python, I strongly recommend the book I am using: Python Basics, by Chris Roffey. It is aimed at children, but adults could give it a try.

If you like this post, please tell your friends about this blog, or leave a comment. I really appreciate it.

Click here to go to the Python website.

 

